What is a Health Coach?

This week, January 12-18, is officially recognized as Health Coach Week. It’s exciting to be a part of this movement and for it to have received Congressional recognition. We health coaches are making great strides in spreading the word about holistic health and wellness in order to make positive, lasting changes in the lives of others.

But maybe you’re thinking “What is a health coach exactly??”

Let me start off first with what a health coach is not because I think it’s important to cover. A health coach is not:

  • A registered dietitian
  • A doctor
  • A psychiatrist

As a health coach I cannot and will not:

  • Put someone on a meal plan or diet
  • Interfere with medications
  • Offer professional psychiatric care
  • Count calories
  • Push products

Ok, so now that all of that is covered let me explain what it is I do offer.

I am your support team. I will discuss with you your eating habits, exercise habits, and your lifestyle. I will listen about all areas of your life and discuss with you the importance of boosting your Primary Foods which are your relationships, career, physical activity, and spirituality. Everything discussed is confidential.

I will also provide suggestions for better eating and exercise habits according to your lifestyle and health history. Materials to support these suggestions and to educate you on the importance of eating whole foods and incorporating positive lifestyle changes will be supplied. I am also available for Supermarket Tours to help you learn how to read nutritional labels and pick the best foods for you and your family.

More than anything I am here to support you. I am always an email away. I am here to help you to achieve your goals and ditch the notion that there is one way in which to eat or one diet that is perfect for everyone. I want to help you ditch the diet mentality. I want to help you learn to love and appreciate your body for all that it is capable of. Together we will work as a team to meet (and hopefully exceed) what it is you are wanting to accomplish.

Does this sound like something you may need? Do you need a little extra support and TLC? Your own personal cheerleader?

Submit your info in order to schedule a FREE consultation with me. Let’s talk about YOU, where you see yourself, where you want to be, and how we can get you there.

I look forward to hearing from you!

 

xx
blogsignature2

Leave a Reply

