Highlights.

Linking up with Katie over at Healthy Diva Life again for another Monday post!

It is weird that I don’t generally dread Mondays? I like starting a new week, seeing what comes my way, fulfilling plans, and making it through to another weekend. I actually have some wonderful plans next weekend so I am eager to get through the next five days!

I’m not quite sure I ever switched to “Off” since I was going non stop this weekend. I had errands to run after work on Friday. I worked all day Saturday. I had more errands and breakfast with my dad on Sunday. I never stopped. But I love being busy so it was almost perfect.

My older sis was down with her two kiddos (Mads on the left and Charles on the right), and while the three of these kiddos together (that’s my Reilly girl in the middle) are a handful to say the least, I love them all to bits. It’s pure chaos in my house when they are here but we all manage to have a good time.

IMG_1100

Another probably weird thing to say, I love working on Saturdays. I work the desk at a women’s only gym, and I enjoy it so much. I have some of the best conversations with so many different women. I actually finally had the nerve to strike up a conversation with a woman I have been admiring. She went from obese to super fit, and I had to get to know her and hear her story. I’m so happy I did because we talked for what felt like forever, and we had a ton in common. Our talk really filled my heart up. It’s stuff like that that makes being up early on a Saturday totally worthwhile.

Saturday night was unkind to me, and I’m not sure I managed even a solid four hours of sleep. No idea why. I still got myself up and out of bed before 6am so I could get to the gym at 7. I am so proud of myself for sticking with this new routine and making the time to get back into weight lifting. I fell in love with it years ago and lost my way. I’m back with a vengeance now though!

Look at the bags under my eyes!

I had an awesome full body workout Sunday morning. I completely forgot about the lack of sleep I had gotten. That’s how into it I was. Breakfast with my dad and his gf’s niece was delicious and wonderful. I love our summer breakfast dates, even when my dad is complaining about how much he hates my hair. 😉

The rest of Sunday was spent cleaning, cooking, prepping for the week ahead, and smooching all over the little one.

IMG_20150719_164449

I took her to do a little shopping, and she melted my heart when she told me she wanted to buy exercise clothes like mine (even the same color!). It does my heart so much good to hear her say things like that and recognize the healthy lifestyle that I lead. I feel like I am really setting a good example and leading by doing. As one of her caretakers I do my very best to ensure I am instilling good habits and helping her to build good character traits. I like to think I am doing a pretty darn good job!

I am not sure what this week will bring my way. However, I do know I am ready for it!

Tell me, how was your weekend?
What are your highlights?

Leave a Reply

