The Changing of the Seasons.

People come in seasons. I do believe this.

Some people come into your life. and they stay a while. A long while. Some stay forever. Some only a few years, some days, and some a fleeting moment.

Interactions are meant to bring about change, emotions, challenges, and opportunities. Depending upon your view they can be a blessing or a curse. But all human interaction is meaningful no matter how big or small, good or bad, the impact is.

And so it is; I have shed numerous friendships of old and new over the last year. I don’t feel an aching sadness but only gratitude for having encountered these people. Every single person has helped to shape me into the woman I am today.

As I move forward I will take a little piece of each person and each experience with me for they are a part of me now.

I don’t mourn what has passed. I celebrate the gift each has given me.

Leave a Reply

