Welcome Monday + BIG NEWS!

Oh, weekend, come back! It was so much fun. I finally got in some quality time with quality people. I needed that more than I knew. And I have some exciting news to share below!

Thanks to Katie for the MIMM link up every week!

I kicked off the weekend awesomely. My coworker and I went for lunch on the water after getting out on Friday. The weather was perfect. The food was great. The company was fun. It was an all around great way to enter the weekend.

Klein’s in Belmar – lunch on the water

I have to admit, I still have issues with dining out. It has been a point of contention for me since the eating disorder days. And although I am so far from that place this is still something I struggle with.

In order to feel less overwhelmed I always make sure to review the menu before going so I can see what I will feel comfortable eating. Fortunately I was able to find something and enjoy it without worry. I don’t want that part of my brain to keep me from having a good time as it has on so many occasions in the past. I was really proud of myself for stepping outside of my comfort zone.

Something I am also proud of myself for is maintaining consistent workouts. With everything I have going on I still workout three to four times a week, varying between gyms and home workouts. It took so long for me to find my groove. I made all the excuses in the world. I kept telling myself I would ‘eventually’ get around to it. It was a sore spot for me because I loved weight lifting but couldn’t seem to find the motivation to get back to it.

Over time I managed to find my way back with conscious motivation. Honestly, I had to keep pushing myself until it became a welcome part of my schedule and didn’t feel like work. It took a long time! I’m now able to genuinely look forward to it, at all hours of the day, whenever I can manage to fit it in. If I can’t make it to one of the two gyms I belong to then I know I have an infinite amount of options to do from home. Something is better than nothing! It feels incredible to feel this great, this healthy, and this driven!

Friday – Saturday – Sunday

Sunday may have been the best day of the weekend. After working out I enjoyed a usual weekend breakfast with my dad. I hadn’t seen him in about three weeks since he was away. The weather was absolutely perfect! So we were able to really enjoy a walk on the boardwalk. Afterward I got to spend time with Reilly which made me the happiest. Since I worked all three jobs this past week I hadn’t had much time to spend with her. We washed my car, went swimming, and then did a little shopping. It was wonderful! My heart is swelling from all the joy these last few days brought to me.

A huge highlight of the weekend would have to be deciding to become a Beach Body coach!!!

Admittedly I’ve been skeptical about BB for a while. I know a few people who are coaches, but it never seemed legit to me. That is until I saw Katie blogging about it.

I joined in on a five day group to learn more. I watched a bunch of videos and learned more about this company, and I am impressed. Everything I have been working toward, the kind of career I’ve wanted to jump out of bed for, the life I have wanted to create for myself, becoming a Beach Body coach will help me get there. I have no doubt about it.

I’ve been praying everyday for an opportunity to be presented to me. I search for opportunity in everything I do, everywhere I am, and everyone I meet. I have been open to receiving whatever it is that is meant for me. And finally it has been delivered!

I will be starting with the 21 Day Fix program as it seems to fit what I am trying to accomplish body-wise and the program is easy to fit into my daily life.

What I am looking to get from becoming a Beach Body coach is creating a ripple effect to help others get healthy and be the person they want to become. I want to help others become not only physically strong but mentally as well. I want to encourage others, share my story, and offer hope and inspiration. I truly believe this is the right place in which I can do that.

I hope you’ll continue to read my blog and follow along with my new venture! I am INSANELY optimistic about this!!

Leave a Reply

